Final 2 members of casino panel named before deadline

Print this Article
Email this Article

BOSTON — The final two members of the state’s five-person casino gambling commission have been unveiled.

The appointees are retired associate justice of the Massachusetts Appeals Court James McHugh, and business development administrator for the City of Springfield Bruce Stebbins.

McHugh and Stebbins were the joint picks of Gov. Deval Patrick, Attorney General Martha Coakley and Treasurer Steven Grossman,

The casino law signed by Patrick last fall set a March 21 deadline for completing the panel.

Patrick earlier named Stephen Crosby, a dean at the University of Massachusetts-Boston, to chair the panel that will award up to three licenses for resort casinos and one slots parlor license.

Coakley appointed former New Jersey state police investigator Gayle Cameron to the panel. Grossman tapped Enrique Zuniga, head of the Massachusetts Water Pollution Abatement Trust.

Reader Reaction

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form. New comments are only accepted for two weeks from the date of publication.
Not sure how to add your comment? Here’s how

Print this Article
Email this Article